/ˈsto͞opəd/ Scars ~ Poetry


I got tattoos to cover all my stupid scars
~~~
Daddy took me with him and I danced for quarters when I was 6
~~~
I’ve been to stupid bars
~~~
I took daddy to the hospital cause he was too drunk when I was 9
~~~
I learned to drive stupid cars
~~~
I never understood what normal was that concept was stupid far
~~~
Seen things I shouldn’t my life was super hard
~~~
Teacher called CYS
~~~
Wished up-pon stupid stars
~~~
Now every man I get with tells me I have stupid scars
~~~
Shards fragments and residue
~~~
That little girl has been super scarred
~~~
Not enough ink to cover all these stupid scars



~~~
To note: Stu·pid 

/ˈsto͞opəd/

Slang:
Stupid – Fifty levin, plenty, a lot, a large amount, massive amounts, heavy, collection, significant, extensive

18 thoughts on “/ˈsto͞opəd/ Scars ~ Poetry

Add yours

  1. Awwwwe, thank you! 💓 I refuse to be a victim of my childhood. I’m grown now, I pull the strings whichever way I want them to go. My dad hasn’t had a drink in 30+ years. Thank God!!!! He’s a good dad and man today ❤️

  2. Drunken fathers make for the worst, I have to guess, not from experience, but stories I’ve read. Sounds like he turned your life into a tragedy that you worked your way out of with grace. It was hard to bounce back from, no doubt. Congratulations on the whole person you’ve become. The poignancy of your story makes the girl in the photo actually look beautiful, despite whatever one can imagine led to the state she’s in. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Ummuzees Kitchen

Savor the moment, one bite at a time !

groupe8org.wordpress.com/

Groupe 8 est un collectif belge indépendant de théâtre, de performance et de cinéma depuis 2008.

Ozma Blackheart

A Witchy Woman With Something To Say.

EmahPurpleWriter

Stories Etched in Eternity

khouriascorner

#khouriascorner

From Pity to Praise

Beauty in your life- change your thoughts for a positive outlook

Marylou’s Haiku with pictures

Encouraging thoughts about God, Jesus, and life written in haiku, includes pictures.

writingpenguinblog

penguiniswriting

Dogpatch Writers Collective

Barking up the WRITE tree

IFWG Publishing

Speculative Fiction & Middlegrade/YA Book Publisher

Patrick Leigh Fermor

He drank from a different fountain

K.M. Crane

Poet + Craft + Chaotic Good

Welcome to Wordsongs

A Monthly Blog About Writing and the Soul

Leigh Mileur

Writer, Theatre Professional, Figure Drawing Model

pgtheater

A guide to amateur theater in Prince George's County, Maryland.

kaleidoscopeonlinecom.wordpress.com/

An initiative of Artbeat Studio featuring the creative writing of persons with lived experience of mental illness.

Forest of Words

Just another WordPress.com weblog