Broken Tears

Image result for tears images

It was a thousand breaths I took
To scale a shaken nook
That withered my spirit
Every nerve in me could hear it
No words
Spirituality
Not even the gods could sear it
The brokenness that transmitted through my spine
And grew
Locks wrapped around my veins like vines
It was a mangled twist
That spew curse words between these lips
Patterns
They left bruises in the seems of my hips
No one knew the dangers that formed from this riff
I’m still confused and somewhat amused by
This Trauma

One comment

Leave a Reply

