TIME IS AN ILLUSION (POETRY REPOST W/AUDIO)

The seclusion

The confusion

Try’na lose them

THE THOUGHTS

Pray for me

Stay with me

Just lay with me

Stay away from me

INSANITY!

The pain I can’t keep you from

No matter how hard I try

My spirit wont let me run

From

THE PAIN!

The contusions

Cant move them

Didn’t choose them

Can’t sooth them

Thats why Time is an Illusion

See, Time is an Illusion, because

The minutes

Hours

Days

They wont let me forget

That it’s the thoughts in your head I try and resist

Yes

YOUR THOUGHTS

I’m not psycic

But sometimes I feel you and it’s heavy

And cant no levee tame your tidle wave of emotion

AND I AINT TALKIN BOUT LOVE…

If I knew what you knew

I’d tell time it was a lie

But the truth can’t be ignored

No matter how hard I try

EVIDENCE!

I can’t put expectations on TIME

Because it will always let me down

So I pray away the thoughts

And play meditational sounds

Just to bring time back to its original state

Can’t run from pain

Can’t hide from fate

Cause time will never wait

Thats why

TIME IS AN ILLUSION

8 comments

    1. THANK YOU LOVE, I THINK SO ALSO, WHEN I FIND AUDIO POETRY IT MAKE IT MORE ENJOYABLE. I WANT TO MAKE THE READER HAPPY, THANK YOU FOR LISTENING AND READING. I APPRECIATE YOU LOVE (:

Leave a Reply

