VACANCIES (POETRY W/AUDIO)

 

My wounds remind me that he is still present

Brought memory to my tears

And turned hearts into jilted crescents

Soft upon my groans

He made rigamortis shift

And threw wind to my broken bones

 Vacancies

Where spider webs scaled empty tombs

 Sad and troubled 

Still tryna’ fill this depressed room

Heart cold upon my floor

Chest pressed heavy against our martyred door 

I am desperate for these broken bones to be restored

An aching in my groans
He made rigamortis shift
And threw wind to my broken bones
Vacancies

Soft upon my pain

Harnessed

Heartless

Broken

3 comments

Leave a Reply

