BRAILE (POETRY W/ AUDIO)

https://soundcloud.com/mentalnotes-1/braile-poetry

I wish

 

I only wish

 

I could write something beautiful

To tame the unsettled beat of my heart

To bring together a union

I push this away before it gets a chance to start

I wish I could weave these vines

And never wish we were crossing into unchartered territory

 

Imaginary lines

 

Beautiful was a stone

That tossed pebbles till full grown

My eight by ten outweighs my pin

Writing keeps the dark away

But I long to see you again

Hearts desires often imagine my wants

The journey is deserts away

Leaving claw marks through this hunt

I lose myself in these vines

Eyes so heavy they become part of mine

And we lose ourselves in this beauty

 

Pregnant

With love

Leave a Reply

