REBLOG: INDIGO WAVES

I love metaphoric poetry! I am really trying to get away from saying what I mean in my poems. I want the reader to scratch their head and ask their selves “what does she mean?’ My earlier poetry “was so direct. This reblog uses imagery to paint the words. Words like coffin, battlefield, clothesline, diatomic, dynamite and my favorite passage, “pack my body in boxes

This is a great read! Below is the direct link.

http://infinitendeavor.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/indigo-waves-2/

 

Hang me from your clothesline

Located in the backyard of your dreams

Wring me out with comments

Make me feel like I too, believe

Sink me in your diatomic waste

Full of constrictor dynamite

Fill me with skewers of justice bombs

Make this too, your flight

Sing to me the corporeal sea

Found in the beaches of Italy

Sadden the daylight counterpart

With dreams of night

Contain the sun

Hidden in your living room

Pack my body into boxes

And sink it into the battlefields

But no matter what you do-

Don’t construct love

The way a coffin

Of indigo waves

5 comments

Leave a Reply

