LABELLAS RANT (POETRY W/AUDIO)

https://soundcloud.com/mentalnotes-1/audio-recording-on-saturday-1

LaBella

 

My sweet LaBella

Secrets are taking over me

For

I have to make room in my soul

They have nowhere to call home

Throw off your shackles and lead your life

Labelle

They pester me like ticks on a man’s skin

My heart has no purpose

My soul

My poor soul is ravished

You laid a leach on my heart

 

On my soul!

 

Unburden these chains

Do you have the secret tablets?

Who possesses the secrets to bliss?

 

Who!

 

Cement our future

Pregnant me with imagination

I have not yet read a poet that compelled me to read him

Continuously

With blood on my hands

My soul cries out

Cut out my heart!

Snatch the locks from my head

If I am not cured of this distain you will forfeit your vitals

They know you love me king??

I promise I will return and grow old by your side

Throw of your shackles and lead your life

Resign from this tyrant of tongues

Is winning everything?

Or is knowing?

I will place my hands on your crown

And place it on my sons head

Those that will breathe this life in the next millennium

What sad souls

I am riding the embers of these aches

 

I am LaBella

And I will die alone

A wrinkled

Old slut   

Leave a Reply

