“MIST” By Sage and Me (Poetry W/ Audio)

I wrote this poem with Sage at http://sagedoyle.wordpress.com/ in order to help Hasty celebrate her first year of blogging,  http://hastywords.wordpress.com/2013/04/09/help-me-celebrate/

Congratulations Hasty!

 
We moved through the dark
Like mist unseen
Dimming the visions
Blinding, serene
And yesterday I cried
Because..
Our love was mangled between this mist
As the fog caressed my burdened hips
Where we stood on unsolid ground,
The sound
Of words screeched through your lips
Beyond the fields, side by side
Empty of remorse
Full of pride
Hiding from what appeared to be a goodbye
But was the beginning of a break through
I want to taste you
And even pride won’t keep me from this hunger
12 comments

    1. Thank you…lol, SoundCloud is safe. Thanks for taking the risk. I had to give our poem a little more power, that extra imf..I love the poem and “Mist” was the perfect title.

Leave a Reply

