LOVE SO DEEP (POETRY)

How you so easily say you no longer love thee

And you no longer wish to be with me

All I do anymore is weep

As much as I try not to

 I smell you in my sleep

The love we shared always ran so deep

Like Romeo and Juliet

OH, such sweet sorrow

Until we meet again tomorrow

In our case, tomorrow never came

For today and tomorrow shall forever stay the same

As wonderful as love should be

It’s our love that set us both free

Our spirits for no one person could tame

It’s our desperate love that should forever stay the same

For we shall prove our love was never in vain

There will always be the tale of you and I

We will swim with the heavens and kiss the sky

The stars are envious of you and I

And the souls below

 It’s a mystery why we loved so desperately deep

There are many who can only weep

For they will never experience love so deep

For we dared such delicate sin

You and I together souring with the wind

Love a thousand times over could never compare

To the love we so delicately shared

To defy this love I dare

 

Him and I no one could ever compare

So be careful next time love comes knocking at your door

It will take your heart and so much more

  

And if you’re not willing to give it away

Then I’m warning you to stay out of love’s way

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

