LESBIAN (POETRY)

I think of all the reasons

I fell in love with

A girl

 

We manipulated these rules

That was given by the maker of this world

 

There was a peaceful dysfunction

In these mental lines

Called love

 

Afraid of this mapped out plan

That had been sent from the heavens above

 

We confused our relationship

That was never supposed to be

 

But she was the mommy I never had the opportunity to see

I was confusing myself

With the truth that  was deep rooted in me

 

I had to let go

For my own spiritual sake

And she has been the only relationship in my life

I have been unable to shake

5 comments

Leave a Reply

