FEATURE (GAUDENZIA HOUSE PHILOSAPHY)

We are here because there is no refuge

Finally, from ourselves

Until people confront themselves in the eyes and hearts of others

They are running

Until they suffer others to share their secrets

They have no safety from them

Afraid to be known

They can know neither themselves nor any other

They will be alone!
Where else but in our common ground can we find such a mirror

Here, together, people can at last appear clearly to themselves

Not as the giant of their dreams,

Nor the dwarfs of their fears

But as individuals

Part of a whole

With a share in its purpose
In this ground we can each take root and grow

Not alone anymore as in death

But alive to ourselves and to others

7 comments

    1. I work for Gaudenzia, a drug rehab for dual clients, they reciet this every morning. My favorite part is, “AFRAID TO BE KNOWN WE WILL KNOW NEITHER OURSELVES NOR ANY OTHERS, WE WILL BE ALONE” That is haunting, to be alone, thats why no matter how afraid I am of people, I challenge myself sometimes to meet new people. On wp and in the real world (: thanks for the comment and your honesty thru your art and your writing (:

      1. IT IS SO TRUE, MAYBE BECAUSE WE HAVE SEEN HOW BADLY PEOPLE CAN HARM US. BUT THERE IS ALWAYS ONE OR TWO FROM THE FLOCK THAT WILL BE LONG LASTING. SEASONS, REASONS OR LIFE TIME IS ALWAYS THE QUSTION I ASK MYSELF. NORMALLY ITS JUST A SEASON AND THAT REALLY SUCKS.

      2. I believe that people enter and leave our lives at JUST the right time….for US.
        Hindsight has shown me much more, han when I was “in the thick of it”. In that, learning has taken place. A lot of learning (NOT the same as maturity – I’m still plenty immature).
        The ones who have taken what they wanted, and left…I now am able to understand why. Now that I understand, I can learn and try to make sure those things don’t happen a second time (or worse, a third).
        I’ve met many people who I “have known before” in aprevious or future life. Familiarity that goes further than “I think I’ve met you before”.
        WP has opened up a new world of like-mindedness that I crave! Having very few outside friends (being a full time working single Mom doesn’t lend way for much “friend time”), but I keep in touch with humans. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

