WOULD YOU JUDGE ME? (POETRY)

Would you judge me if you knew who I used to be

Would you judge me if you knew all the things my mind said to me

Would you judge me if you knew about all the men

Umm, sorry to disappoint you but I was born from sin

Would you judge me if you knew how much time I spent in jail

Would you judge me

Hell yea

So I will never tell

Would you judge me if you knew I used to use drugs

I had to write it this way to give you a picture of how dark it really was

I know these are things that don’t tickle your ears

But Jesus loves me so much

But how much do you judgmental Christians really care

 

Would you judge me

22 comments

  1. Yes Jesus does love you… why? because regardless of where your body has been, or what it has done, or what your mind has thought, your heart and soul are beautiful, and unlike men (or women for that matter) He can see you… (too bad we can’t seem to get past ourselves sometimes, huh…)

    1. YES MY SISTA! SOME PEOPLE WONT LET THE PAST BE THE PAST AND TRY AND HOLD ME HOSTAGE TO IT. WELL NO THANK YOU BECAUSE I KNOW I HAVE BEEN CHANGED. CHRISTIANS ARE THE WORST, I HAD A BAD EXPIRIENCE IN CHURCH SUNDAY AND IT PROMPTED ME TO WRITE THIS. HET THANKS FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT (:

  2. Judging people based on the past or future is not just a flaw of Christians, but a flaw of people period. We seem to forget to live in the now, but hey it happens. Thanks for the post.

  3. I know the destructive power of sin and the haunting power of our pasts. Truth is, we ALL have sinned. All of us need a Savior as much as the next person. I teach my kids, sin is sin. Jesus loves every single person, and died that none might perish, but have eternal life!! Judging others is a sin!

    I pray that you can remember and realize anew Jesus’ cleansing of your heart when you prayed for him to save you. You are a new creation! The old has gone! I have a hard time believing that God chooses to remove our sins from us, as far as the east is from the west. My own mistakes stick closer in my mind. Our enemy wants to accuse us and keep us from growing. Rebuke him. Flee from him, run to the arms of the One who saved you and who is still transforming you day by day! These words are pouring out, and they are as much a reminder to me, I think!!

    Blessings to you, sister! We have been made new!

    1. Yes I am a new creature, thank you, I can sleep on your comment and meditate on it while I go to bed. thank you and you dont have to think, the message is for you just as well as me (:

  4. Your style intrigues me. Please don/t stop being real. There is so little real left in this reality. I don/t know what world some these writers are living in, but when I write, I write about the world around me. I hate labels like street poets, but these streets have so much tragedy that needs expressed & half the writers are writing about snowflakes & flowers while there are children being molested & people are going days without food right in the city where they are from. I don/t consider myself a street poet as much as I consider myself a real poet. There is so much intellectual snobbery flying around from the pedants. But there is a legion of us gaining momentum and once this thing starts gathering velocity there will be no stopping us. I don/t know about you but I was willing to die for my meaningless sins; just imagine that energy redirected into something meaningful. Sorry for the length, but I/ve not found many kindred spirits around these parts. If you ever want to collaborate or just need to talk to someone from the level you can find my e-mail through my blog. You are a brilliant light; don/t let this world extinguish it. http://zenspeaknine.com/

    1. PLEASE DO NOT FUSS ABOUT THE LENGTH, I WELCOME IT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR MOST INTRIGUING COMMENT.intellectual snobbery flying around, I ENCOUNTERED A LITTLE OF THIS TODAY, PEOPLE ARE SO FUNNY. I WOULD LOVE TO COLLABORATE. I TELL YOU WHAT, WE CAN GO BACK AND FORTH THRU EMAIL latoyaharris98@yahoo.com LINES FOR LINES, THEN WE WILL POST OUR COLLABORATION. YOU FIRST, READY SET GO (:

  5. I’ve been thinking about this since I read it yesterday. your words have had an impact on me. I wanted to comment, but i’m not a Christian, so I wasn’t sure what to say. Then it came to me today. We all use labels to describe ourselves: Christian, Pagan, Buddhist. This is how we define ourselves, but it DOES NOT mean that it is who we are. people are people, whatever their ‘religion’. Everyone, I think, interprets their religion/faith/spirituality differently – dependent upon their own life experiences. And those who judge – well, it says more about them than you-or the person they are judging. Have they gone through what you have? Have they had to deal with the issues in life that you have had to go through? Do they know what it is to be addicted? It’s easy to seat on a pillar and look down at others who have not had it as easy as you. Doesn’t mean you haven’t sinned or caused hurt to others (by ‘you’ of course, here I am talking about the generic ‘you’, not you personally!)
    Even though I am not Chrisitian – I’m Pagan -one of my favourite sayings is ‘There but for the grace of God go I’. To me, this connects all humanity – any one of us could go through anything in life, through misfortune and bad luck. We never know where life is going to take us – and one day, we may find ourselves in a situation not of our choosing.
    So. No judgement from me.

    Sorry for the long ramble!
    Blessings be 🙂

    1. I love the long ramble, please dont apologize:) you said sososo much and But for the Grace of God there go I. I believe we all have devine appointments and God picks the tough cookies for the roughest appointments. I love and value alllll your input and I am glad it had such a effect on your mental.

  6. Your past is nothing, it is the present that counts. Anyone could be judged on their past, none of us can say otherwise, it may seem like a person has nothing to hide, but you’d be surprised. Although, I’m not sure where I am spiritually at this moment, I do remember, that Christ forgave the sinners and usually had the harshest words for the religious bigots.

    1. YES THE PAST IS THE PAST BUT SOME PEOPLE WANT TO HOLD ME HOSTAGE TO IT. I NORMALLY JUST TELL THEM IF YOU ARE SO CONCERNED WITH IT, YOU LIVE IN IT,,,LOL THANKS FOR THE COMMENT, OH, I AM NOT YELLING I’M JUST A LAZY TYPER (:

Leave a Reply

