SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL (POETRY W/ AUDIO)

https://soundcloud.com/mentalnotes-1/something-beautiful-poetry

My shadow keeps chasing me

Urging me to create

Something Beautiful

An epiphany stiffens me into a dark thought

As I begin to create a Beautiful dialogue

With self

I embrace Serpendipity

And I realize

She was

Something Beautiful

OK, SO I HAVE NOT PERFECTED THIS “SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL” CONCEPT YET. THIS POEM STILL HAS DARK UNDERTONES, EVIDENCE BY THE PICTURE I AM STILL A LITTLE BITTER. 

IT’S PROGRESS NOT PERFECTION PEOPLE (:

THE HEART IS RESILIENT

11 comments

    1. I GOT IT AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR AWSOME RESPONSE IT HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH. DIFFERENT WORLDS AND DIFFERENT ROADS WE ALL TRAVEL. LIKE YOU SUGGESTED, I HAVE BEEN TAKING RIDES PAST BEAUTIFUL SCENERY BUT STILL NO INSPIRATION FOR “SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL”. I WILL KEEP TRYING THOUGH.

Leave a Reply

