WHAT THE F*** IS THIS????? (POETRY REPOST W/AUDIO)

http://soundcloud.com/mentalnotes-1/audio-recording-on-saturday

 I DIDN’T MEAN TO GIVE MYSELF TO ANOTHER,,,OR DID I

HE STARTLED ME AS I TURNED AROUND, I HEARD THAT MANLY SOUND, THAT WAS HIM

I WAS CAUGHT OFF GAURD, WHEN HE SAID

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS!!!

I DID NOT MEAN TO GIVE MYSELF TO ANOTHER, I TOLD MY HUSBAND, IT WAS ONLY A KISS

I STOOD THEIR IN THE RAIN AS THE GEL FROM MY CURL SET RAN DOWN MY TEMPLE

I LOVE YOU, I SAID, AND AGAIN, HE SAID

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS!!!!!!!!

I, I, I , AS I STUDDERED TO TRY AND FIND THE WORDS

MY MISTRESS STOOD THEIR PLEADING WITH HER EYES FOR ME TO ACKNOWLEDGE HER

SHE WANTED ME TO SAY, THIS IS THE WOMAN IV’E BEEN SEEING EVERY DAY

BUT I STOOD THEIR,,,BLANK

AS I WATCHED MY HUSBANDS HEART SINK INTO THE EARTH WITH THE RAIN

I WANTED TO REVERSE THIS PAIN

HE SAID, WITH MUCH MORE AUTHORITY

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS, IF IT’ WAS ONLY A KISS, WHY IS SHE CRYING

I DIDN’T MEAN TO GIVE MYSELF TO ANOTHER

OR DID I

I STOOD THEIR TRAPPED, BUT IF I WALKED AWAY NOW, I KNEW I’D MISS HER KISS

WE ALL JUST STOOD THEIR

IN THE RAIN

AS I THOUGHT

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS!!!!!!

35 comments

      1. Yes it is. I think you’ll love college. I started late and worked my ass off – best time of my life and I got so much more from it for being older (and actually wanting to learn rather than just party ;))
        Good luck 😆

  1. This poem has more reality than most I have read. I love the clash of decisions and the turning of “What the fuck is this.”
    p.s. Thanks for the follow. You write very well. Follow returned.

  2. hi dear,, thanks for the follow. I really appreciate.. and about this post.. hmmm.. since its a true story how the fuck did your friend settled with the “what the fuck is this” of a man.. well it really felt like I was there when it happened,, GREAT POST FRIEND….

Leave a Reply

