inspiration… teaching :D

POWERFUL!!!!

poetmagic

I LOVE teaching. I teach once a week at a high school doing a creative writing class. Tomorrow we’re doing their first ever workshop. I asked them all to bring a poem and we’re going to critique them. I’m so excited for them… high school is where I fell in love with writing and I hope they have the same experience. The best part is that this class is an elective so they all chose to be there and WANT to be there. Great students 🙂

I’m off to my own poetry workshop this evening. I’m bringing the poem I posted last night called “I AM” so we’ll see how it grows and changes. Sometimes I completley ignore my workshop’s ideas and sometimes I change everything. I’ll just have to see what kind of feedback I get.

Now a little girl power. Staceyann Chin throws DOWN. I love her. I found this…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

