LOST GIRLS (INSERT FROM EPIGRAM)

http://soundcloud.com/mentalnotes-1/lost-girls-poetry#play

I kept getting these visions over and over again

She’s probably high, real hard to defend

It was during my worst days that I prayed

I was walking through life’s crazy maze

and in an alley way there my friend laid

This was bad news

I was lost and completely confused

And was living in a world of self-centered fools!

I’ve been asking God to send me a sign

Leave this place, right now’s the time

This is where I’m at

This moment is mine

Should I stay?

Or should I go?

Please someone help me ‘cause I don’t know!

All I know is where I’ve been, near death experiences and 100% sin

I’ll never forget how I let this disease win

When I think of the fire I’ve survived

I often wonder why I’m still alive

God has this major plan and I’m so excited cause I haven’t ran

My friend got killed by some crazy man

But I believe she was part of Gods perfect plan

Some have to die for others to live

And for that reason I promise to give all of me to recovery

I have one chance to make this right

And for that reason I promise to always walk in Gods eye sight

Wanna walk in my shoes?

I don’t think so

These are places no one should ever go

 

 

Leave a Reply

