I MOVED THAT MOUNTAIN! (POETRY)

Mountain

Get

Out

Of

My

Way

My praise feels things

No man can ever see

I worship with him

Just God and me

You can’t see that mountain I moved

I moved it through grooves

Tombs

And empty rooms

Yup just me and God (:

And you weren’t there

When the signs said beware

And I entered anyway

God moved demons out of my way

Preparing me for another day

And the sun always shinned on my weary soul

While I picked away at this human hole

See you weren’t there

When he gently held me

And rocked me into submission

Cause I was fixin’ to die

And the years flew by

And tears flowed from my troubled eyes

And I lost a part of me every time I tried

But I moved that mountain!

But you were not their

It took a lot of trust

But in my heart I knew

That if I gave it to you

Only then could I be made new

See they were not there

When I walked in the valley of the shadows of death

Tempting all evil

See, I believed them when they said

I’ll never leave you

But they weren’t there

See my worship is real

The devil is mad that I sealed the deal

And I am sold out (: !!

See you weren’t there

When I begged god to take it

Cause I couldn’t shake it

And I was sure that if I lived to see another day

That I wouldn’t make it

See you were not there

I moved that mountain

But you weren’t their

When my life was plagued by fear

And I pushed every one away who tried to care

See you weren’t there

See I had a leak in my soul

And I needed to show this mountain

That

It

Did

Not

Move

Me

See I moved that mountain

But you were not their

 

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

