DEGREES (RANDOM THOUGHTS)

As I sit in my evening class

Crises Intervention

Developmental Crises

Situational Crises

Existential Crises

Environmental Crises

I

AM

RESILANT

My eyes are fighting hard to stay open

Twelve more classes to go for my degree

(LONG FLIPPIN SIGH)

BECAUSE I STILL NEED TWO MORE

Degrees…

$27,000 later

I look around at my class mates

Some speaking to soon

Sounding ignorant

As I watch eye contact from stranger to stranger

As the ignorance persist

So I stay quiet

And I ask myself

WHAT THE FUCK AM I DOING HERE

Leave a Reply

