I WRITE… (POETRY)

 

I scribble on some paper what my mind heard

I read it back

WOW!!

What powerful words

SEE…Words just seem to form in my mind

And when I read it back it all seems to rhyme

AND IT HAPPENS LIKE THIS ALMOST ALL THE TIME

I GET SO EXCITED

AND I JUST GOTTA WRITE IT

IT’S SO HARD TO FIGHT IT

THE WORDS THAT I HEARD

TO MOLD

THIS POET

SO I SHOW IT

SO EVERYONE CAN KNOW IT

THAT I AM A WRITER

THRU AND TRU

WHO EVER KNEW

THAT LIL OL ME

WOULD BE WRITING FOR ONE REASON

AND IT IS SO I CAN BE FREE!!!!

I am so amazed

I don’t have a clue

God gives me these words

From me to you

I think

How can this be?

Can all of these powerful words really come from me

Just when I think I have nothing to give

God gives me one more wonderful reason to live

THERE IS SO MUCH PAIN TO BE SHED 

That’s is reason to write

And one more powerful poem to be read

                  

 

Thank you, Lord for My Precious Gift.

 

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

