PARABLE (POEM)

Parable

 

Closed in a world of what’s to be.

Can’t you see it’s me in the distance?

Blank with resistance.

Hard to tame.

Sensation knows my name from past games.

Nowhere to hide.

Pain is greedy and the heart is needy.

Beauty is all over me…

But my visual is drowned out and hard to see.

Social anxiety.

Thoughts lie to me.

The truth and its reality.

Pain shared is pain lessened.

Living in the lesson.

Dressing my soul with dark cosmic coals.

Trapped in my mind.

Hiding from my own behind.

Because it’s time that searches for me.

If it’s too deep don’t let it creep into your rain.

Because it won’t sustain without at least a little pain.

Defined by the dark that exposes your secrets.

Keeps them alive and deprives the inner eye from freedom.

Don’t want them but I need them to remember what I tried so hard to forget.

A sliced memory.

Don’t want it to be real but it has this razor feel.

Sharp and precise.

I always crap out.

Cause I can’t play dice with this life that was given back.

Hard to see while using that…. NEEDLE POINT!

My fish died but I’m still alive.

Can’t say that for most.

Because the host is only a ghost try’na reappear.

Stay in the light it will disappear.

Don’t fear what is true.

 

 

The road is narrow but the path is sweet.

Don’t fret when you only see one set of feet.

 

                        Thank you, Healthy Fear.

 

 

Leave a Reply

