EVER EXSISTING BEAST (POETRY)

Ever Existing Beast

I met this creature.

I called him the ever existing beast.

That lurks and will creep like the grim reaper.

This thing called life it gets deeper and deeper.

Lurking and preying on any weakness.

Your death is its ultimate sweetness.

Manipulate and distort any positive reports.

Living is not natural and natural is not living.

This beast will latch on and feast.

It will eat away at any chance you may have had to dance at your party called life.

Will destroy any plans to make some woman your wife.

This beast will have you compromise some of your simplest beliefs.

This beast will have you morally incorrect, and have life’s lowest put you in check.

This beast will have you feeling hysterical and he knows you’ll leave 5 minutes before the miracle.

I can’t feel at all anymore because death is knocking at my door.

This beast shows his face no one but me goes.

I often wonder how this beast knows.

I have all good intentions but somehow this beast draws me into a whole new dimension.

This beast cheers obsession on and takes me day and days sometimes till dawn.

Demented mind lost in the time.

This beast is fast has me living in the past.

This ever existing beast stamps hopeless on my face and eases in at its own pace.

This beast sticks his chest out because he knows he’s the man.

This beast knows this is no one night stand.

This beast loves this fling leaves you bitten with its devastating sting.

I won’t look in the mirror because I am bound to flip.

Leaves me feeling like I’m on a bad trip.

Chained and bound to this game.

Save me lord because my life is in vain.

Someone died for me to live….

One simple request

Is for you to give yourself a chance to dance at your party called life.

Thank you, Dis-ease of Addiction.

Leave a Reply

