PRAY…. (POEM)

PRAY

PRAY WHEN YOU’RE LONLEY.

PRAY WHEN YOU’RE SAD.

PRAY WHEN YOU’RE ANGRY.

PRAY WHEN YOU’RE MAD.

PRAY WHEN THE WORLD SEEMS IT HAS NOTHING TO GIVE.

PRAY WHEN YOU’RE HAPPY AND WANT ONLY TO LIVE.

PRAY WHEN LIFE GIVES YOU VALUABLE GIFTS.

PRAY WHEN A FRIEND GIVES YOU KIND WORDS TO UPLIFT.

PRAY WHEN WORK SEEMS TO NEVER END.

PRAY WHEN IT SEEMS YOU DON’T HAVE ONE SINGLE FRIEND.

WHY I PRAY?

I PRAY BECAUSE TROUBLE COMES EVERY WHICH WAY AND IT SEEMS I WILL NEVER GET THROUGH MY HECTIC DAY REGARDLESS WHAT ANYONE SAYS.

I PRAY BECAUSE I KNOW GOD IS ALWAYS THERE THROUGH THE PAIN THE SUFFERING AND SORROWFUL TEARS.

I PRAY BECAUSE MY GRANDMOM SAYS THAT JEHOVAH ANSWERS PRAYERS.

EVEN WHEN HIS ANSWERS DON’T ALWAYS SEEM FAIR.

I PRAY BECAUSE GOD LOVES ME AND I LOVE HIM.

AND I KNOW WITHOUT A DOUBT THAT HE DIED ON THE CROSS FOR MY SINS.

I NEED GOD IN EVERY WAY.

DON’T FORGET TO PRAY AND ALLOW GOD TO WALK WITH YOU EVERY DAY.

Thank you, Prayer and Meditation.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

