SCULPTING TEARS (POEM)

Image

If I could sculpt myself a tear

I’d make it audible

Allowing even the deaf to hear

 

If I could sculpt myself a tear

I’d pant it purple

Signifying royalty

And make all the blue disappear

 

If I could sculpt myself a tear

I’d relinquish loneliness

And mix this liquid with a prayer  

 

If I could sculpt myself a tear

I’d give it an automatic reset

So that it would never be in need of repair

 

If I could sculpt myself a tear

I would never create it

Cold

And salty

Like

This world

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

